Quantcast 2 Day visit and could use some advice!!

INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Planning Guide Walt Disney World Disney Cruise Line Mousehut Mail WebDisney News INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Guide
News Discussion Theme Parks Resorts Info Central Shop Interactive Podcast INTERCOT Navigtion
Site Sponsors
  magical journeys travel agency
  INTERCOT shop

INTERCOT Affiliates
  disney magicbands & accessories
  disneystore.com
  disney fathead
  disney check designs
  amazon.com
  priceline.com

News
  site search
  headlines
  past updates
  discussion boards
  email update

INTERCOT Other
  advertising
  sponsors
  link to us
  contact us

INTERCOT Ads

Post Thanks / Like

Default 2 Day visit and could use some advice!!

I feel like I'm rolling in like a newbie here! We had a big Disney World trip planned for last year that we cancelled for obvious reasons. DH was not ready to go for another big trip this year with limited offerings, uncertainty and top dollar prices - and I get it. But, the girls and I need our Disney fix. So the compromise is that we're doing a road trip with stops to visit family that will include 2 full days and roughly 2 half days in DW.

We're staying at POP, which will be a first for us. We've walked over from AoA to check it out, but never stayed. I know we can use the Skyliner from there. We've booked a "preferred" room which I think is in the 50s or 70s areas? Any tips for enjoying this resort to the fullest? Are they still limiting how many people are in the pools?

For our two park days we've chosen the Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. We're hoping to ride Splash Mountain one last time before it's re-themed. I understand there's no FP, so I'm assuming everything in MK is standby only? How long are people having to wait these days to get on Splash? Any tips for shorter wait times? And I understand there are no more extra magic hours, but there may be early attendance to any park while we're there?