PDA

View Full Version : Finger scans and healthcare workers

Cinderelley
01-18-2005, 11:09 AM
I'm reading that we'll have to scan our fingerprints to get into the park. My problem is that I'm a nurse, and by the end of my workweek, I can't get my fingerprint to register on our Pyxis system. What if it doesn't register on the WDW system? Are there any other healthcare workers out there who have run into this?

Beast_fanatic
01-18-2005, 11:12 AM
It's not a fingerprint scan, it's a biometric scan (related to bone structure).

From what I've read, if it doesn't work, they'll likely just ask you for another form of ID to match to the signature on the ticket.

faline
01-18-2005, 11:59 AM
How well it works seems to vary from machine to machine and sometimes even park to park. Like Rhonda said, if there's any question, they'll ask for another form of identification and let you in the park.

jefmblrd
01-18-2005, 01:30 PM
That's correct; if it doesn't work just make sure that you have a photo ID with you, and you'll be fine.

2NfinitE&B-ond
01-18-2005, 01:36 PM
I had a problem with my scan at MK...it never worked...at one point they tried to re-do it. THey just asked for a picture id, and off we would go. Also, my kids have APs, and they never had to try the scan, in fact, they rode through each entrance in a stroller!

Shouldn't be a problem unless you forget your id!!

Flower
01-18-2005, 06:50 PM
I found the newer machines were much better than the old ones, and not very different at all!

I always had a problem with the old machines and kept my ID handy - I never had to use it once this past trip!

RNTinkFan
01-19-2005, 12:43 PM