PDA

View Full Version : Back to Disney - We leave in the morning!

tadcd
05-06-2018, 12:44 AM
We are heading back to Disney in the morning, last time we visited was just over three years ago. We will be staying at Jambo House AKL. We stayed here one night many years ago before having little ones. We usually stay at BC but thought the boys would enjoy the animal watching.

We are - DH who this morning sprained his ankle, OMG, so we are likely going to need to rent a scooter. I've never done this before and have been reading the boards to figure out where to get one/the process of renting one. DH wants a grown up experience to the vacation, so when we got a pin code I jokingly suggested club level and he latched on to the idea. He is pretty excited and wow, the Disney staff have been super helpful with all of our ADRs and Fast Passes.

7 year old son - he has a few memories of Disney, he has actually been 3 or 4 times. He struggles with anxiety so we have been preparing by watching videos of rides and having him contribute to the planning. He loves Cars and Hundred Acre Woods characters. He is excited to meet cast members from Africa working at the lodge and has a picture book about Africa for them to sign. He is also excited to pin trade.

4 year old son - visited once as an 11 month old so all new to him. He loves Cars and Minnie Mouse. He is excited to ride Dumbo and Barnstormer. He has Type I diabetes, diagnosed at 13 months and this is the first time we've taken an airplane since his diagnosis. We packed tons of supplies in a carry on and have his Doctor's letter ready for TSA.