PDA

View Full Version : Haunted Mansion Survey

TheVBs
05-24-2017, 12:16 PM
I just took a survey Disney emailed to me a couple of days ago. It started out with some general questions, then quickly became all about the Haunted Mansion. Favorite scenes, least favorite scenes. What kind of merchandise would we buy, would we want a fine or casual dining experienced based on the ride, would we want to see a TV show or movie based on the ride? I've never gotten a survey quite like that before!

mickclub1955
05-24-2017, 12:49 PM
I love this attraction. It is one of the best themed attractions at Disney. Every update that they have made, has just made it better and better. This last time I went I got to get a picture taken of me of what I look like if I was a resident of the mansion. The picture changes like the ghost host picture in the foyer of the mansion. Awesome keepsake.

baldburke
05-24-2017, 01:13 PM
I just took a survey Disney emailed to me a couple of days ago. It started out with some general questions, then quickly became all about the Haunted Mansion. Favorite scenes, least favorite scenes. What kind of merchandise would we buy, would we want a fine or casual dining experienced based on the ride, would we want to see a TV show or movie based on the ride? I've never gotten a survey quite like that before!

The word on the street is that Disney is doing a Haunted Mansion reboot of the Eddie Murphy original. Disney has certainly upped their movie game since acquiring Marvel and Lucasfilm . Maybe they are doing research?

TheVBs
05-24-2017, 02:23 PM
It definitely felt like they were doing some research on that. A Haunted Mansion dining experience could really be a lot of fun! I would be much more excited about that than a movie. Although, you never know, they could end up making a great movie.

We got those photographs done too. What did they call them? Something like soul pictures? I love them! I put them out on Halloween.

Arielfan98
05-24-2017, 04:21 PM