PDA

View Full Version : I feel completely lost - so much has changed

mom2morgan
05-09-2017, 09:11 AM
My last Disney trip was in 2012. We are going back next May. BUT - it feels like everything has changed so much that I'm completely overwhelmed and don't even know where to start (and I don't mean my shock of coming here and finding my beloved boards were all different ...but that didn't help, LOL ;-). We are planning to stay at Riverside. What can you tell me about big changes in the past 5 years that I will need to take into account? I guess you'll have to treat me like a total newbie at this point ;-)

mandaep
05-09-2017, 10:05 AM
I was overwhelmed with the fast pass system at first but I feel like it has gotten better over time and easier to use. I would suggest playing around with the app and getting acquainted with it, so that way when you go to look up things in the park you'll have it down. Other than that, not too much has changed really? As for new fantasyland it is manageable, it's not that big of a change... I would just plan out which days you want to do which parks and get those FP's that are hardest to get first thing on the first day you can.

faline
05-09-2017, 10:43 AM
Deep breath!! The good news - you've been to Disney before so you know the general layout, generally what rides are there and where they are, and basically how things work.

Plan as you always have in the past. When you come across something that has changed - do what you have in the past - research. Read Intercot's boards for the latest news and information and ask any questions you need answers to about specific things that have changed.