PDA

View Full Version : Solo trip this weekend - How does my itinerary look?

GeorgeOfTheJungle
03-23-2016, 08:30 AM
I'll be going to WDW tomorrow night through Sunday evening! I've never done a solo trip before (though I've been to Disneyland solo MANY times). How does my itinerary look, especially for this being a holiday weekend (Good Friday + Easter Sunday)?

Thursday - Arrive at Orlando airport at 9pm. Head to Pop Century to check in. Head to Disney Springs or Boardwalk area if it's not too late (Jellyrolls?).

Friday - MK opens at 7am for EMH, so be there when it opens. Spend evening at HS (open til 11:30pm).

Saturday - Head to EPCOT (opens at 9am). EPCOT is open til 9pm, then head to MK til it closes at 12am.

Sunday - AK opens at 9am and I'll stay til around 1-1:30pm. Flight leaves at 6:25pm, so I need to leave resort around 3pm.

​Some questions:

1) How late do the buses run from the Boardwalk area to Pop Century? Or is there not a bus from there? If I plan on going to Jellyrolls late night on Thursday, how will I get back to Pop Century?

2) Is MK traditionally the busiest park on Easter? Is it wise that I'm doing that one on Friday day/Saturday evening or should I move my schedule around at all?

3) Do you have any tips for soloists to make the most of their day?

Thanks!

PopPhan
03-23-2016, 11:34 AM
Buses do not run from Boardwalk are to any resorts. You would go to Disney Springs, then to your resort. Your best bet would probably be a cab at that time of night.

Having done a couple solo trips now, I just try to relax and enjoy the parks. Take a break midday and go back to the room or to Disney Springs. (Personally, going back to the room and getting a swim in is a great relaxer and rejuvenator for me.)

I have never been to the parks on a holiday week/weekend, so I cannot tell you how busy it will be, but expect MK to be the busiest park on ANY holiday, and any weekend in general.

Most of all......ENJOY yourself!!

ThanxForNoticin