PDA

View Full Version : College Football Playoff

Scar
01-01-2015, 05:40 PM
I really wanted to root for Oregon, but their uniforms are soooo ugly, that it's hard to root for them.

joonyer
01-01-2015, 07:25 PM
I really wanted to root for Oregon, but their uniforms are soooo ugly, that it's hard to root for them.

They're plainer than some I've seen them wear, but they are garish, I'll give you that.

Fangorn
01-01-2015, 08:01 PM
I generally agree about the ugliness of the Oregon uniforms. I'm a management consultant and have been working at Nike for the past 4 years. Nike does the uniforms for a lot of college teams (including my alma mater TCU - fear the frog), but the founder of Nike is an Oregon Duck as are roughly 40% of the corporate staff. Nike pretty much designs a new uniform for them for every game. Most of them are awful. But then if you were ever to be on the Nike campus, you'd swear no one there has any sense of style or color. Other than gaudy, of course.

Occasionally they come up with nice designs - TCU for instance - but generally in those cases the schools have told Nike "uh, no, that's just ugly, try again". Oregon, however, apparently doesn't feel they can say "no" to their #1 donor, and let the Nike designers continue their search for the grossest colors of green and ugliest designs imaginable.

Steve

Scar
01-01-2015, 09:02 PM
Complaint #2: It is after 9:00PM and the Sugar Bowl just started.

John
01-04-2015, 11:33 PM
Maybe I'm the only one - but I totally dig the Oregon Uni's!

1DisneyNut
01-05-2015, 03:08 PM
I also think the Oregon uniforms are hideous. From a player standpoint, I would be embarrassed to wear some of them.