PDA

View Full Version : Must See Simpsons and HP in one day! Help!

SwissCheese1981
11-19-2014, 10:55 AM
My husband and I are making a trip to Orlando/Disney/Universal at the end of January. We have planned one day for Universal. Neither of us has ever been there, however I am a Disney veteran.
We have decided that both the Simpsons area and the Harry Potter area are "must see" for our day at Universal, but they are in different parks. Not knowing a thing about Universal, I have a few questions.
1) is there a "park hopper" style option so this is even possible?
2) how much time do we budget for each area? (Simpsons in the AM, Harry in the afternoon?). Is this doable?
3) if we will have extra time after seeing these areas, what else is Do Not Miss? A quick note here: my husband does not do heights or roller coasters.
4) Is there a Can't Miss dining experience we should have while at Universal? Anything amazing in either Springfield or Harry Potter?
Thanks in advance everyone!

faline
11-19-2014, 11:33 AM
There is a park hopper option. I don't think it will take you very long to see the Simpson area of the park.

There are Harry Potter sections in both parks. Islands of Adventure has Hogwart's and Hogsmeade while Universal Studios has Diagon Alley. The Hogwart's Express travels from one park to the other - you can only go one way on the train at a time and would need to stand in line to go the other way. The experience is different on each train ride. You MUST HAVE a park hopper to ride the train either way. Both of the Harry Potter park sections are quite well done and could take a considerable amount of time to explore fully.