PDA

View Full Version : 65 points??

Mackflava99
06-09-2014, 04:49 PM
We have 65 points that we banked from last year that we cannot use. My wife can't travel this year due to medical reasons, so I banked my 2014 points for next year.

BUT - that 65 points is now wasted, I don't know what to do with them? I guess i am going to lose them.

Not sure its worth selling - Why would anyone want SPR 65 points ? I have no experience, but I assume they are not in demand..

Any advice would be appreciated..

VWL Mom
06-09-2014, 05:07 PM
If you are more than 3 months from the end of your use year you should try to rent them out. Our sponsor The Timeshare Store would be one outlet, Davids would be another. I'm not sure about TSS but I know Davids requires a 95 point minimum so you would have to borrow some.

Sorry your wife isn't feeling well, wishing a speedy recovery.

Mackflava99
06-11-2014, 10:59 AM
Ok, thanks.

I found out i may have to go to Orlando for work in Aug- maybe i can find a way to use them then.

:)

TracyL
07-04-2014, 12:30 PM
When do they expire exactly? I don't think I could personally use them, but as a Florida local and DVC member, I do actually use small amounts of points for short weekend stays. I bet I'm not the only one. I would try being noisy in forums where there are a lot of passholders who may be local, and see if anyone could use them. Even if you ended up having to sell them at a low price, it'd be better than losing them altogether, and someone could enjoy a few nice days at a resort.

lawgirl
07-19-2014, 04:27 PM