PDA

View Full Version : August 25 – September 1: Wilderness Lodge

mydisneygirls
09-05-2013, 11:13 AM
This is my first try at this, so bear with me.

Our JetBlue flight was at 7 am and we had to leave the house in time to drive to the express bus to Logan Airport. I’m known for always being late, so we left the house at 3:30 am (with no sleep since Friday night). We arrived in time to catch the 4:30 am bus (it was amazing how many people were on it) and arrived at Terminal C around 5:15 am. My girls can no longer say that I’m always late!!! Okay, next time the 5 am bus will be better. On the positive of getting there so early, there were NO lines at the airport and we got right through. We had a great flight and the flight attendants were awesome. We flew into Tampa because of the cheaper airfare. I always liked Tampa airport because it’s smaller and easy to get around. Rented a car from Hertz because I got a great rate through AAA. The one thing I learned was to inspect the car before driving away with it. There were so many scratches all over the car plus the front had damage so I made them note it so I wouldn’t be responsible.