PDA

View Full Version : Just booked August 2014

Jeddie
09-04-2013, 10:35 AM
Just booked our MYW packages with Wendy from MJ for our family (myself, DW, DD-7, DD-5, DD-1 [at time of travel] in one room and my BIL and FIL in another at POFQ. Right now have 8/10 - 8/23 reserved, but only planning for 10 days depending on when airfare becomes available and what makes most economic sense with that. Can't wait already! This time DD-7 and DD-5 should be able to ride all the 44-in rides, and it will be DD-1's first trip! Looking forward (although somewhat anxious) to planning this trip with the new MyMagic+, Fastpass+, Magicbands, etc when it becomes available. Looks like I won't need my handy-dandy spreadsheet this time organizing all of our ADRs, EMH, etc. It'll be right on my phone (Ah, I still enjoy doing my spreadsheet though, I'm an accountant! :geek:

I know its going to be HOT, but was just curious if anyone has a guess as to how the crowds will be those 2 weeks. I think we're in before most kids go back to school, so I'm expecting it to be crowded still.

ibelieveindisneymagic
09-04-2013, 10:50 AM
Just as you think, crowds will be heaviest at the beginning of your trip, and will start to decrease the more kids go back to school. Early August is still pretty busy, late August not so much so.

Jeddie
09-04-2013, 11:20 AM
Just as you think, crowds will be heaviest at the beginning of your trip, and will start to decrease the more kids go back to school. Early August is still pretty busy, late August not so much so.

Thanks! That's what I thought and that's why I'm planning for 10 days to not exert ourselves too much, too quickly in the heat and crowds.

faline
09-04-2013, 11:43 AM
If this August is any indication, the crowds did NOT go away as you got further into the month.

Regardless of the crowds, though, I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time!!

mgmnut
09-04-2013, 11:46 AM