PDA

View Full Version : Flying with Harry

korkelsmom
07-23-2013, 12:39 PM
We are visiting Florida January 2014 and we are hitting Universal on Sunday of that week and doing Disney the rest of the week. I am a Harry Potter fanatic and I am absolutely thrilled and excited and plan to stay in the WWoHP alllll dayyyy!!! I have already told the whole crowd of 13 family members to just drop me off in the am and come back in the pm to get me hehe! This is my first time at Universal and of course in HP land...my brother in law and nephew are huge Harry fans as well and have visited before. They have done Universal before and both got very sick on the Forbidden Journey and they are thrill seekers and ride everything they can so I am afraid that I will get sick on this ride. But I HAVE to I MEAN HAVE to fly with Harry it is a must do so any advice or experiences from anyone would be most appreciated.

Kenny1113
07-23-2013, 12:55 PM
The first time I rode it I was fine, the second time I was a little :sick:

I would say do it. This ride does not have drops, it just whips you around and has simulated images as well as animatronics.

NJGIRL
07-23-2013, 01:34 PM
I have done FJ many times and have never gotten sick, but it bothered my husband the first time. Since then he takes a motion sickness pill about an hour before riding and he is fine.

If you are worried take the pill just to be safe.

clausjo
07-23-2013, 01:35 PM
I just did this for the first time in June and it was awesome. You sit back in the seat and there are dividers between you and the person next to you. I started feeling not too great at one point so I just sat forward to get some air and felt much better. I only rode the one time because it's pretty intense, but it was so worth it!

korkelsmom
07-23-2013, 01:38 PM
I have done FJ many times and have never gotten sick, but it bothered my husband the first time. Since then he takes a motion sickness pill about an hour before riding and he is fine.