PDA

View Full Version : Riverside Advice Needed: Location and other tips for surprise engagement trip please

Laughin' place
06-10-2013, 03:26 PM
I will be taking my girlfriend to the World on 11/12 for our first joint trip - and I plan on proposing while there.
This is my first time at Riverside. Please recommend which building to prefer, which to avoid, and any other tips or tricks from POR vets. THANKS :thumbsup:

Strmchsr
06-10-2013, 03:53 PM
For the best experience, especially something like this, I would recommend going a little extra and getting a Royal Room. They are definitely worth it!

Itchy
06-10-2013, 05:00 PM
For a nice romantic experience I would recommend the carriage ride.

I always thought that the river early in the morning before the boats started running were beautiful, just like glass reflecting the building and surroundings.

There are some very nice benches along the river that are very quiet and relaxing.

I think the Royal rooms would be nice, but have not been in them yet.

Good luck on the proposal...

mom2morgan
06-10-2013, 05:11 PM
ooohh...have you decided where/when to propose? That might be a nice thing to do on a carriage ride. If you decide to, make sure you book it before you leave home! You can even get a bottle of wine to take with you on the ride. Just make sure you let them know AHEAD of time what you are planning to do - sometimes the carriage drivers are very chatty, which wouldn't be good in THIS situation ;-) I second the Royal Room!

dobby2010
06-10-2013, 05:13 PM
That is so sweet! We will be at POR arriving the same day if you need any help! :) good luck!

Genie1953
06-10-2013, 05:31 PM