PDA

View Full Version : Where to stay within the Carribean Beach Resort

JanJanM
08-07-2012, 07:00 AM
Hi everyone, I'm a complete newbie here and to WDW - planning our first family trip in Oct. We are staying at the BLT, but just added one night on (because flights were cheaper to fly in one day earlier). We picked the Carribean Beach Resort because we figured we could use this one day to lounge around the pool (not go to the parks). My question is where is the best place to stay within the Carribean? And can I request in before we get down there? I have two girls who will be 3.5 and just 5. They swim (with bubbles - is that OK??) Does each pool have a kiddie section? Thanks!

CzepielCrew
08-07-2012, 08:41 AM
When we stayed many years ago, we stayed in Trinidad North, building 32. It was close to the Center, close to a bus stop and the pool in that section was close to empty.

AgentC
08-07-2012, 09:07 AM
Did you already book your room? The buildings are grouped in Villages names after islands.

The rooms closest to the main area (food court, main pool, shopping) are Martinique and Trinidad North. These buildings are preferred so you have to pay extra and book that category.

For one day if you think you are going to use the main services, the preferred buildings are the best location. The other buildings will be a 5-10 minute walk. Each village has a quiet pool which is a standard pool. There are not kiddie pools in the villages but the quiet pools should be fine for a 3.5 & 5 yr old.

The main pool has a great kiddie area. It is a combination wading pool/fun zone with mini slides, dumping water, fountains etc. We were there in July and my 4 year old loved it. For regular swimming bubble are usually fine. At the main pool, they also have complementary life vests.

CBR is very pretty and you will have a great day there. :mickey:

Strmchsr
08-07-2012, 09:47 AM
:welcome: to Intercot!