PDA

View Full Version : New Disney Dream Portraits from Annie Leibovitz!

IamBelle
08-03-2012, 11:38 AM
I just saw two of the new Disney Dream Portraits, and they look great! One is Russell Brand as Captain Hook and the other has Jack Black, Will Ferrell, and Jason Segal as the Hitchhiking ghosts. I hope to see more of these, I always look forward to them!

Melanie
08-03-2012, 11:44 AM
Still not a fan of these, but posting for all to see. :)

ibelieveindisneymagic
08-03-2012, 12:51 PM
The hitchiking :ghost: one is kinda cool!

(and like Mel, I'm not usually a fan)

MinnieMommie
08-03-2012, 12:52 PM
Thanks for posting the pics. I'm a fan of Annie Leibovitz but not sure about the photos. They certainly are creative though.

Dopey's Girl
08-03-2012, 02:21 PM
I really strongly dislike Russell Brand, so I pass on that one. The other is ok, only because I adore Jason Segal.

Buttercup
08-03-2012, 05:16 PM
As a photographer, I love Annie Leibovitz. She's awesome. I love that they did the Haunted Mansion ghosts -- because they're not traditional Disney "movie" characters. You've got to be fans of the parks to know who they are. :mickey:

TheVBs
08-03-2012, 05:35 PM
I kind of get a kick out of these. :mickey:

Altair
08-03-2012, 06:06 PM
Wow, she can really work that Photoshop.:ack:

Dixie Springs
08-03-2012, 06:48 PM
Ditto on the Russel Brand and Photoshop posts. Her project was intriguing at first, but no longer. Plus, I really don't like the juxtaposition of some of these crud personalities in 'sacred' Disney lore. It's not cute anymore.

PS - no offense to the OP. Just Annie (I always hate when someone does that to my posts - sorry).

TheVBs
08-04-2012, 08:44 AM
These are only used in ads right? It would be fun to be able to buy them on something. Even something small, like postcards.

TheTexasKid
08-04-2012, 04:53 PM
These are only used in ads right? It would be fun to be able to buy them on something. Even something small, like postcards.