PDA

View Full Version : Pretrip Questions!

wdwcarrie
07-21-2012, 10:04 AM
We leave in 25 days for my two-year-old's first trip to the World! We've been planning this trip since, roughly, the day he was born, and he loves all things Disney already. I do have a few questions that I bet Intercotees can help with...

-We are eating breakfast one morning at Crystal Palace and have an 8:10 ADR. Will be busses be running to MK early enough to get us there?

-My son is very tall for his age (he's a month shy of three) and isn't frightened of rides, and we'd love to take him on Soarin'. As of this morning, he measures at 39.5 inches tall in his sneakers. Any insight into how likely it is that he'll be able to ride? Or suggestions for making up that last half-inch? :secret:

-Any other suggestions for the trip? DH and I have been traveling to WDW together since our honeymoon eight years ago, but I think this is going to be the most special trip yet! :mickey:

Thanks!

faline
07-21-2012, 10:30 AM
Busses begin running around 7 a.m. for those who have pre-park opening reservations like you do.

Disney is very strict with its height restrictions as they should be for the safety of all their guests. Given that your son isn't even 3 years old yet, I wouldn't try to push his height to try to get on this ride - or any other ride with a height restriction.

ibelieveindisneymagic
07-21-2012, 08:47 PM
I think my biggest suggestion would be to let your son just enjoy the trip! You'll be surprised at how different Disney looks through the eyes of a little one. Don't panic about getting "everything" done, I know one of my DD's favourite things from her first trip was playing in Donald's boat in Toontown. Not a fancy ride, but she LOVED it.

Enjoy your trip!

chefmickey3
07-21-2012, 10:37 PM