PDA

View Full Version : Photographer

disneymom2000
05-09-2012, 05:51 PM
I am looking for a local photographer to take pictures of family at my resort. Does any one know a good inexpensive one that I can call prior to my visit?

mook3y
05-09-2012, 07:22 PM
you can arrange for a photo shoot with the Photopass photographers. They are not cheap, but by the time you pay travel fee & parking for an outside photographer, it might end up being cheaper having photopass do it.

Buttercup
05-09-2012, 07:55 PM
I'm a photographer, and I've been known to do photo shoots for clients while I'm at WDW! :mickey::thumbsup: When are you going to be down there? ;)

Disney does have photographers on staff (not just photopass ones, but people who do family photo shoots at resorts, etc.) that you could look into. I would do a google search for Orlando area family photographers and see what you come up with.

Pirate Granny
05-09-2012, 08:07 PM
Had the Disney photographer...not impressed...was $200 for an hour...had to ask them to touch up stuff an amateur would've caught. Very disappointed. BUT, I will try again on the next large family trip in 2014.

DizneyRox
05-09-2012, 08:57 PM
A CM with a camera does not a photographer make... If you want results, I'd look into a 'real' photographer. I'm a little leary of the photopass bunch, if they send their real photographers out on the resort shoots, that's one thing, but if instead of main street, they send a guy to your resort, I'd pass.

disneymom2000
05-09-2012, 09:13 PM
The trip is from July 28 to Aug 3rd. Will you be there then?

OTmomof3
05-09-2012, 11:00 PM
A couple of years ago we had a local photographer take our family portraits at our resort. They turned out fabulous and he was very reasonable. He took many photos all around the grounds of POR and we paid approximately $200 which included a photo cd that we could take anywhere to have prints made. I was very pleased.

Pirate Granny
05-10-2012, 07:20 AM