PDA

View Full Version : Did I make too many ADR's?!

Belle1984
02-08-2012, 12:56 PM
I really need some opinions here....I'm worried I made to many ADRs for our visit the last week of March. I haven't been in ten years and I've heard it can be pretty hard to get into a lot of the good places and character meals. Plus we got Free dining so I really want to take advantage. And I guess I should mention in real life I'm a Chef and we have a two year old.Now I'm worried that our trip will be too based on my meal schedule. Any feedback or opinions on this?

I'm staying 7 Days/6 nights and I have 7 ADR's for:

Chef Mickeys
Crystal Palace
Le Cellier
Brown Derby
Jiko
Fulton's Crab House
Les Chef de France
Spirit of Aloha

Strmchsr
02-08-2012, 02:18 PM
Just to make sure you understand - the "free" dining is based on your nights, not days. So if you're staying 6 nights you will have 6 TS credits, not 7. You can still have 7 TS, just wanted to make sure you knew one of those would be paid out of pocket.

As for if you have too many, well, you'll want to use up all your credits or the "free" dining would be a big waste of money. So, if anything, drop one of them, but you'll need the rest.

VWL Mom
02-08-2012, 02:33 PM
Looks like you're using 13-14TS credits (depending on LeCellier lunch or dinner) and as Strmchsr pointed out you will get 6TS for your stay. May be worth upgrading to DlxDDP for your trip.

TinkerbellT421
02-08-2012, 02:35 PM
And just to throw this out there just in case, but aren't several of those reservations two credits? So it depends on if those reservations you have posted are a mix of some being lunch and some being dinner. But for instance, Fulton's, LeCellier and Spirit of Aloha are all two credits each for dinners.

disneykidsince1970
02-08-2012, 02:44 PM
when I read your question, I was thinking you wanted feedback on the schedule, not the technicalities of the plan. so... just in case I am right or you are interested...