PDA

View Full Version : When and what to book for best discount options

BJSforVols
01-10-2012, 01:26 PM
Hi all,

I am new at this since this is my family's first WDW trip. We are planning to be there 10/8/12 - 10/13/12. We've also pretty much determined we are either booking at YC or POR. (We want YC, but budget may require POR if there are no discounts.) We also plan to get the dining plus package and the park hopper option.

Knowing this, what do you suggest as to when and what to reserve. Should we book now and modify when/if discounts come out, or wait until we see discounts before booking?

If we're hoping for a "free Dining Discount," and we book now, would we still be able to get free dining if it became available after we booked? Would we be better off to book without the dining plan and then add it later once we've seen the available discounts for our time frame?

The last decision is do we book the moderate "POR" and upgrade when/if discounts come out, or do we book the Deluxe and then consider downgrading if no discounts every come out?

I know ultimately, we have to answer these questions for our situation, but what is everyone's opinions on this?

Tygger7
01-10-2012, 01:39 PM
My opinion? Very simple: contact Magical Journey's and book your vacation through them. They are one of Intercot's sponsors, and I won't book a trip to Disney without them ever again. I've referred a bunch of people to them over the years and not one person has been disappointed with their service. There is no charge to use Magical Journey's, and they can advise you on the best options. Best of all, they watch for discounts and if something better comes along, they will automatically make the change to your reservation...you don't need to do a thing. Trust me, using them will save you a ton of time and if there are discounts available, they will find them.

SallyMcQueen
01-10-2012, 01:49 PM