PDA

View Full Version : Help-Arriving Tomorrow-Need Special Needs Stroller

princessamygrant
12-21-2011, 05:21 PM
Please help! We are arriving in Orlando tomorrow with our daughter, 11, who has cerebral palsy, and needs a special needs stroller. I called Orlando Stroller Company, and thought I had reserved a Liberty Pushchair, but called to confirm today and was told they don't have one. I'm totally in a panic as we are en route from WI and scheduled to go to WDW on 12/23! Any ideas where I can rent from besides them? I also called a medical supply company who we have rented from in the past, and they don't rent those types of strollers any more. (I've also tried a "regular" stroller and she doesn't fit-at 74 lbs, she's just too big for a standard jogger).

VWL Mom
12-21-2011, 05:57 PM
I have no personal experience but googled it for you and came up with this possibility:

Mobility Equipment Rental in Orlando
Telephone: (800) 308-2503 * Office: (407) 438 -8010 $65.00 per week

The Maclaren Major Buggy Stroller holds up to 130 lb. (59 kg) but is lightweight for portability weighing only 15.4 pounds (7 kg). Great for travel, shopping, or quick outings, it is a stroller designed for safety, convenience and durability.

The Maclaren Major Buggy Stroller is a convenient special needs stroller buggy for children to small adults. This special needs stroller will comfortably carry a large child yet fold up to the size of an oversized umbrella. With footrest removed it folds to 10"x10"x44" for compact storage.

ibelieveindisneymagic
12-21-2011, 05:59 PM
I also did some searching and it seems that Kingdom Strollers (407-271-5301) has a a model for kids up to 75 lbs.

Strmchsr
12-21-2011, 06:01 PM
Try Apple Scooter. They have been excellent and I had a great experience with them. And I think they have what you need.

princessamygrant
12-21-2011, 08:46 PM