PDA

View Full Version : Photopass Question

ekatz
10-05-2011, 10:16 PM
Hi,

i haven't been to WDW since the advent of the photopass, so I have a few questions. I see a handful of locations for photopass on the MK map; however not that many.

Are the photopass photographers also wandering the parks or at other locations not noted on the maps. Are they at the hotels, pools or anywhere else?

Are they at the character dining or are those different photographers.

I am assuming they take good night photos as well, is that the case?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Liz
(leaving in less than 30 days!)

Disney Hungarian
10-05-2011, 10:28 PM
I am assuming they take good night photos as well, is that the case?

I can only comment on this question. I was totally disappointed with my photos. I had 80 photos taken in Sept and had a hard time filling the free photobook pages. I am a photographer so I am picky. But, even when they used my camera that I set up correctly for the shot it came out wonky. It seems they can't even hold a camera level. No sense of composition. It was a mess. The photopass editing tools are non-existant on the website. The redeeming thing is that you can get your money back if you pre-purchase and are not satisfied. So, I say give it a go and see how they turn out. :thumbsup:

Tink#64
10-05-2011, 11:38 PM