PDA

View Full Version : Long Time WDW Lover, First Time Holiday Trip!! Suggestions...Anyone??

Lovin'ThatMouse
09-18-2011, 10:46 PM
I have been lurking here on Intercot for years but this is my very first time to ask a question!:blush:

I have been going to WDW once a year for the past few years and I LOVE IT!! I have received the best tips here while snooping around! :spy:

I just booked my very first Christmas Holiday trip! My best Disney Pal and I are taking a girls only trip! Too fun! What are the must do's when I go in late November/early December???

Thanks in advance!!:rocks:

CosmicRay
09-18-2011, 11:24 PM
First :welcome:, glad to meet you!

Secondly, if you click on the tab near the top labeled "info central" then scroll down, you will see one section titled "Holidays @ Walt Disney World" (the sections are alphabetized).

You will find all the great events Disney has to offer!
- Candlelight Processional -you can also reserve a dining package with reserved seating for this.

- Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party

- Decorations at all the resorts- we have fun touring around the resorts.

- Epcot has Christmas traditions from around the world presented at each country's pavilion.

- DHS has the Osborne's Light Display. It is a must see!

There's so much more! But it truly is a magical and wonderful time to go! Have a wonderful time!

CosmicRay
09-18-2011, 11:26 PM
Oh and it's always great to see a fellow Texan :cowgirl::cowboy:

TinkerbellsMom
09-19-2011, 06:07 AM
Highly recommend doing the Candlelight Procession Dinner Package to ensure you get a seat for the show.

Pirate Granny
09-19-2011, 07:52 AM