PDA

View Full Version : Help????

DisneyNut6777
09-04-2011, 03:13 AM
DW and I are wondering. If we are staying at POFQ and have a 7:30 breakfast reservation at Kona, can we drive to the poly and park, eat breakfast and then take the monorail from the poly to the MK, and then come back for car later?

Itchy
09-04-2011, 07:07 AM
I have never done this before myself but I think I remember seeing a posting here before about your question.

I think it can be done, but I am sure that someone with more experience will come along with all of the correct information.

Have a great trip.:mickey:

Strmchsr
09-04-2011, 08:19 AM
No. You are allowed 3 hours parking at a resort for an ADR, but then you must move your vehicle. Otherwise they'd have lots of folks taking up the spaces of the resort guests.

greengeen
09-04-2011, 08:19 AM
No, absolutely not... you can park 3 hours max for a dining ressie. The deluxe resorts all have signs telling you that they can NOT provide theme park parking. Their lots are for guests who are staying or dining there. TTC is so close, why would you even bother to break the rules and risk being towed (yes, it happens). You can park at TTC and walk or ride to Ploy; or park at TTC after breakfast.

minnie-mouse
09-04-2011, 09:50 AM
You can park at the Ticket-Transportation-Center (TTC) which is right next to the Poly. Walk over to Kona, then hop monorail to MK. You cannot park at Poly, but the TTC is for all day parking and is so close to Poly, that works just fine. Enjoy!

NH Disneyfan
09-04-2011, 10:09 AM
...and guests staying at the resorts get free parking at the theme parks, so there is no reason to park at Poly when you can go directly to Magic Kingdom parking - which is located at the Transportation Ticket Center (TTC). As other posters stated, the TTC is within walking distance to the Poly.

Darbylew
09-04-2011, 10:15 AM
I agree drive to TTC then take the monorail to
the Poly. I would check on the bus route to the