PDA

View Full Version : Jet Blue

Jeri Lynn
08-18-2011, 06:59 AM
This is my first time flying Jet Blue out of Hartford and they've already changed our flight times twice. Is this normal.

We went from a 4:30pm departure to 3:45pm and now it is 2:30pm. My husband was hoping to work part of the day.

mgmnut
08-18-2011, 08:08 AM
I'm not sure about Jet Blue in particular but we just flew Delta and our flight times also changed going down and back. So, I would say yes it's becoming normal for flight times to change.

faline
08-18-2011, 09:28 AM
Most airlines change flight times frequently. If you don't like the changes that have been made, call JetBlue and see if you can get on another flight that meets your needs.

BugeyedMuggy
08-18-2011, 09:41 AM
When Jet Blue started out of BDL they were great. But this year they made us lose almost 2 days total with the changes on 2 trips. We are now trying to get SW if possible to avoid this.

LittleRoosMommy
08-18-2011, 09:46 AM
We are flying JetBlue in Oct. for our trip to WDW. Our flight time changed as well, affecting our ADR for that evening.

I called JetBlue, explained the situation, and they switched us to the early morning flight without question. This ended up being the flight that I had originally wanted on, but refused to pay the higher price for it!! Score for us!!

Not to mention, that they did not make us pay the difference in price either, no change fees, etc. The rep I spoke to told me that if they change your flight times by more than 30 min, they can change your flight without any fees.

If you are really unhappy about the change in your flight times, I would call them.... They were very accommodating and pleasant to speak to...

Hope everything works out for your trip!!

Daisy'sMom
08-18-2011, 02:30 PM
Some of my family are flying JetBlue out of Hartford in Sept. I hope they do not have a problem. Right now, their flight has not changed.:mickey:

VWL Mom
08-18-2011, 03:47 PM