PDA

View Full Version : Poly!! Where should we request to be?

disneykid@hrt
08-07-2011, 10:27 PM
I am pretty excited to be staying not only on Disney property... But um at a monorail resort!! We usually send a request down a few days ahead of time, and we are shipping some stuff down so I was going to give them a heads up anyway.. So being a deluxe novice I was wondering if anyone could tell me what building/area we should request for our room to be in? We booked the room as a Magic Kingdom view. I wouldn't mind staring at the castle all night long so I need to know the best room to do so. ;) I know there are poly experts out there, so please don't hold back.

Polynesian Dweller
08-07-2011, 11:15 PM
IMO, other than club level Hawaii, the best MK view rooms are in Tahiti. It is one of the newer buildings so has the largest rooms and two sinks in the bathroom. It's a short walk to the main building ( the Great Ceremonial House ) and right beside the TTC so very convenient for transportation.

It is also one of the newest buildings meaning balconies on all floors (older buildings don't have them on the 2nd floor), larger rooms and two sinks in the bathroom.

A Big Kid
08-08-2011, 09:29 AM
I also prefer the Tahiti building. It is farthest from the GCH, but closer to tranportation to Epcot and the MK. Although counterintuitive, it is a shorter walk to the TTC to catch a monorail or a ferry to the MK than it is to walk to the GCH<

disneykid@hrt
08-08-2011, 04:18 PM
We just upgraded to club level!! So is there more than one building for that or are we pretty set to ahold good room?

KarenP
08-08-2011, 05:40 PM
Club level rooms are in Hawaii.

wmdaddy
08-09-2011, 08:28 AM
If you booked a Magic Kingdom View, I'd request Tahiti as well.