PDA

View Full Version : Decorating Your room Window

alliekat
07-18-2011, 10:44 PM
Since my family and I will be going to wdw in about a month I asked my kids to start on decorations for our room window.I do it so far in advance because we are usually so busy before the trip. I wanted to know if anyone else decorates thier room's window with maps,pictures,drawings,etc. Our are we the only ones?
Thanks
alliekat:mickey:

Not2Loud
07-19-2011, 12:00 AM
We have never done it, but I always enjoy looking at the windows of those that do!

Tink#64
07-19-2011, 12:43 AM
We've never done that, but it sounds like a really neat idea! :thumbsup: We usually put souvenears in the window, items such as any plush chracters, ears, flags, etc that we buy. I love to decorate our window & make it ours while we're there! :mickey:

brivers222
07-19-2011, 07:16 AM
I have never done that before, but I am seriously considering doing it for our Honeymoon now :thumbsup:

Auntie B
07-19-2011, 10:16 AM
We did decorate our window last year for our 25th wedding anniversary. Hung up some white twinkle lights and a big "25". Made it really easy to find our way back "home" after a long fun day in the parks!

MississippiDisneyFreak
07-19-2011, 11:10 AM
We put a little Christmas tree in our room on our last trip at Christmastime and mousekeeping put santa towel animals in our window every day:mickey:

DisneyMom12
07-19-2011, 11:15 AM
I decorate the windows and room for birthdays.

TiggerDeb
07-19-2011, 11:17 AM
Yes, we decorate the windows of our room. I made decorations for our rooms with my grandsons as we will be there with them. It is a fun thing to do and gets us excited about our trip. We also made countdown calendars and each day the grandchildren get to cross off one day closer to the trip. 50 days to go...:mickey:

mickeys_princess_mom
07-31-2011, 10:40 PM