PDA

View Full Version : LEGOS & Strollers, & Mechanics. Oh my! Day 1

AgentC
07-05-2011, 02:03 PM
This is my first attempt at a trip report. I didn’t take notes while we were at WDW so some of the details might be a bit sketchy. :mickey:

The crew
Me, the planner .
DH. DH visited Disney for the first time at 23. He was very worried that it was “just for kids”. Since then he has become a Disney fan and gets withdrawal if we don’t go at least every couple of months.
DS, 5. Laurence is already a Disney expert with more than 12 trips. Big fan of TSMM or as he calls it “pull rope” and The Great Piggy Bank Adventure.
DS, 3. Katerina wishes on every star that she sees that she wishes, “she could live at Disney.”

Dates – May 19-23
Day 1 Thursday May 19

This was our last trip before our season passes blacked out. We decided on 4 nights at POFQ, mainly because of the small size and the queen beds. My husband had recently injured his foot and we wanted to limit resort walking and Grandma (my mom) had decided to sit this trip out due to the May heat, so we didn’t need to do a deluxe.

We started out mid afternoon since I had to work in the morning. We picked the kids up a pre-school and headed out. The trip was uneventful and for once we didn’t need to make any pit stops along the way.

When we got to the resort, the check in line was short except for a few people who had just gotten off a Disney cruise. The online check in line moved a bit slow because the family checking in before me had never visited before and needed a lot of information. I don’t always do on-line check in because I have had better luck using standard check in. At POFQ, the resort is so small, I didn’t think the room assignment would matter unfortunately I was wrong.