PDA

View Full Version : What do you get for being a Castaway Club Silver Member?

DisneyGirl85
05-25-2011, 10:14 AM
I just read that one of the benefits for being a silver member is a "welcome aboard gift" that is in your room when you get there. This is my first time as a return guest on the Disney cruise. Does anyone know what the gift is?

Also, any other worthwhile benefits that silver members get?

SgtTigger
05-25-2011, 02:09 PM
You should have a Castaway Club tote bag 2 water squeeze bottles with the Castaway Club logo on them. You should get 2 rice krispie treats last ones were shaped like sandles, and a key chain that I can remember..... sometimes they have more like a pad and pen

:cop::tigger:

DisneyFr33k
05-31-2011, 06:45 PM
You should have a Castaway Club tote bag 2 water squeeze bottles with the Castaway Club logo on them. You should get 2 rice krispie treats last ones were shaped like sandles, and a key chain that I can remember..... sometimes they have more like a pad and pen

Yep, right one. On the Alaskan cruise, they had these items - the key chain was in the shape of a boat wheel. Seemed odd to have beach sandal treats - being in alaska. But I guess since it was built to sail the Carribean, they can't re-theme for each cruise. And, it is setting sail for Hawaii next summer too!

Interesting what changes they'll make in dry dock. I know the Beach Blanket outside area will be enclosed, but it will be interesting to see what else.....

Ed
06-01-2011, 07:54 AM

I'm not sure if it applies to all the ships, but on Dream last week the bag contained two rigid insulated aluminum bottles, a big improvement over the plastic squeeze bottles.

DisneyFr33k
06-01-2011, 12:55 PM
I'm not sure if it applies to all the ships, but on Dream last week the bag contained two rigid insulated aluminum bottles, a big improvement over the plastic squeeze bottles.

Yes, same on the Wonder in Alaska. Nice, insulated ones!

Donald_Quackers
06-01-2011, 09:21 PM