PDA

View Full Version : Sort of a plea

giroux28
05-04-2011, 10:15 AM
No one ever likes to admit they feel defeated. I graduated from college in May of 2010 from Temple University in Philadelphia with a degree in Advertising in the field of Copy Writing. I am not exaggerating when I say I have applied to over 100 jobs since then with not even so much as an email back.

I sit here at my low hourly wage job that I work 40 hours a week in (Which I am thankful for, don't get me wrong. Many aren't lucky enough to have any form of income these days), wondering when I will ever get my chance to work in the field that I have developed my skills in.

So here is my question to all who read this, I was wondering if anyone was either part of an advertising agency or knew someone who was that is hiring an entry level copy writer. I am willing to relocate probably by the end of summer if a full time job arises. But I need to find a copywriter position soon enough or I am going to start feeling like my college coursework was done completely in vain. If anyone can help, or has the cliche words of encouragement, please send it my way because I could really use it right now. Thanks a lot.

NJGIRL
05-04-2011, 10:38 AM
No one ever likes to admit they feel defeated. I graduated from college in May of 2010 from Temple University in Philadelphia with a degree in Advertising in the field of Copy Writing. I am not exaggerating when I say I have applied to over 100 jobs since then with not even so much as an email back.

I sit here at my low hourly wage job that I work 40 hours a week in (Which I am thankful for, don't get me wrong. Many aren't lucky enough to have any form of income these days), wondering when I will ever get my chance to work in the field that I have developed my skills in.