PDA

View Full Version : BLT & Lake View Rooms

Belster
03-18-2011, 12:39 PM
Hello..

Just wondering how the LV rooms are at BLT? Are their certain floors that are better than others?

This will be our first DVC stay we are so excited but total newbies. :mickey:

faline
03-18-2011, 12:46 PM
I stayed in Bay Lake Tower lake view rooms on my last two trips.

Last August, we stayed in a studio on the outside of the "U" where we had a lake view to the right and were treated to a Magic Kingdom view to the left!

Last month, I stayed in a 2-bedroom lake view room on the inside of the "U" where the view was of the pool and the lake beyond - no Magic Kingdom view this time!

Personally, I would prefer to be on the outside of the "U" regardless of whether I had the Magic Kingdom view. The lights around the pool area were lit all night long and that caused my room to be lighter than I would like. We did not have that issue on the other side of the resort.

We just requested a room on as high a floor as possible and left it at that.

laprana
03-18-2011, 12:47 PM
We stayed in a 2-br lake view room at BLT last May and the view was great! Our room was on the 14th floor on the "inside" curve of the building, and it looked out over the courtyard, pool, and Bay Lake. We could watch the Electric Water Pageant from our balcony each night! As I understand it, there are a few Lake View rooms on the "outside" curve that give you a glimpse of the Magic Kingdom.

magicjasb
03-18-2011, 01:18 PM