PDA

View Full Version : Grand Gathering at OKW Grand Villa Pre-Trip Report

Mammabruski
03-17-2011, 05:20 PM
We’re at single digits!!!! :cloud9: And that means it’s time for my Pre-Trip Report. Let’s start with the cast…

Who
• Me
• DH (My lovely husband, not the biggest Disney Fan)
• DD1 (age- 4, her 4th trip to WDW)
• DD2 (age-18 months, her 1st trip to WDW)
• DP (Dear Patriarch or Dear Papa – what the grandkids call my Dad)
• DM (Pirate Granny here on the boards, my Mom and Buszia to the grandkids)
• DS 1 (Dear Sister 1, my older sister)
• DBIL (Dear Brother-in-law)
• DN1 (Dear Nephew 1, age – 4, 2nd trip to WDW)
• DN2 (Dear Nephew 2, age- 21 months, 1st trip to WDW)
• DS2 (Dear Sister 2, my younger sister)

When
We’re leaving on Saturday March 26th, and staying until Sunday April 3rd. Our last few family trips have been long weekends, since I’m a teacher and I can’t take more than 4 days off at a time (we get 4 personal days, and that’s pushing it). Due to the whole teacher thing, we’re going during the busy spring break season. We know what we’re getting into, we’ve been at busy times (Christmas 2004), and I’ve subscribed to Touring Plans.

Where
My DM rented points at OKW, and we’ll be staying in Grand Villa. So excited! We requested the Miller Road area, specifically building 19, and hopefully our request is granted. From what I understand this whole area is completed in terms of the recent refurb of OKW. I personally like the look of the new rooms; I wasn’t a big fan of the pastel palette that used to prevail.

How
We have a lot planned, park hoppers have been secured, and spreadsheets have been extensively analyzed. We are so ready! Here are the basics of our days…

Day 1
The day we arrive we have ADR’s at Whispering Canyon Café, and we plan to have the kids play on the beach, as well as checking out WL. Depending on how cranky/tired the wee ones are we might take the boat and watch the EWP at the GF.
Day 2