PDA

View Full Version : Best Smart app for wait times??

Disney_pups2
03-10-2011, 05:03 PM
Anyone know what the best smart app for wait times on rides is?

medic9016
03-10-2011, 06:19 PM
What O/S are you using? Android, windows or I-phone.

AndrewJackson
03-10-2011, 07:05 PM
I have tried a few, and I think Lines is the best. It requires a yearly subscription.

It works with android, iPhone or blackberry.

giroux28
03-11-2011, 01:34 AM
If you use Droid, I recommend "Disney World by Undercover Tourist." Helped out a lot on my recent trip.

Goofster
03-11-2011, 01:26 PM
If you use Droid, I recommend "Disney World by Undercover Tourist." Helped out a lot on my recent trip.

This app is available in the Android Marketplace and for iPhone. It's a great app with park hours, EMH times, parade times, etc. The ride wait times were accurate when we used it during our trip last week. :mickey:

mouse2508
03-12-2011, 09:20 AM
I actually have both (guess I'm a tech junkie :secret: ). Both apps allow you to post wait times, although there are slight differences (see below).

I really like the interactive map on Undercover Tourist, and the free version allows to filter certain criteria (e.g., show/hide food, etc).

For accuracy and crowds, I like the "Lines" app. I think it's $11 for the yrly sub which is reasonable, and it shows both current wait times and FP return times.

I also understand the "official" Disney app is available to Verizon customers, for a fee, and is good for 6 months. If you're a Verizon subscribe I'm sure they have addl info; there is also a blog on DisneyParks.com with a brief overview.

As you may already know, all these apps require guests to submit wait times; Undercover Tourist checks that you're in the area before it allows you to post, whereas Lines app allows you to post 1100 miles away :confused: However, they do show you posting history for the day, so you can judge/ignore any anomolies (plus they have a database with 10+ yrs crowd & wait history).