PDA

View Full Version : Flight Advice

JessC416
02-17-2011, 09:55 AM
So we're booked for CSR 9/21-9/27 and I'm wondering about when to purchase flights. We can flight out of one of two airports (Prov or Boston) and want non-stop. I know connecting flights are cheaper but i have enough anxiety landing and takeing off once in a day much less twice. when should i start looking at flights? earlier later? is there a better time of week to book or a cheaper time of day to fly? we'd like to fly earlyish on 9/21 to have some time to relax at resort before starting the parks the next day. are there better worse airlines? I've only ever flown non-stop to Orlando on SW
Thank you!

TinkerbellT421
02-17-2011, 10:11 AM
Hi Jess!! :)

I have some experience with SW and being from the general area (We fly out of Providence) I hope I can help.

Personally, DBF is a plan nut and also keeps a close eye on flights. We usually end up purchasing the flights for our trip the day they come out. We have found that if you buy them the day they come out they are cheaper than if you wait. DBF for the past couple years has done that and then will keep an eye on those same flights we originally purchased to see if it was a good idea, or if they end up being cheaper. Well usually the day after they come out they end up nearly doubling for what we get them for. Don't know why or how but it does lol. So we usually get the best deal the day they come out.