PDA

View Full Version : Combining Disney with Universal....

Gregandmel
02-09-2011, 01:57 PM
It's only been 9 months since we last visited the World, and I've been missing it for 8 months and 3 weeks! My family (DH, Boys ages 11 & 20) are excited to try Universal. My husband wants to JUST do Universal for 3 or 4 days to make it more affordable, but I just don't think I can be THAT CLOSE to Disney World without trying to combine the 2. My husband wants to stay on property at Universal. Funds are tight and if we do a combo with both parks, it will add about another $2000 to the trip. I just can't get excited about planning a trip JUST to Universal!! I keep trying to get on their website, but within 10 minutes, I'm back at Disney World! LOL. Who has done both? Who strayed from Disney and went to Universal. Was it worth it? Any insight it great. Thanks!!

KathyMO
02-09-2011, 02:17 PM
We really enjoy going to Universal but two days in the most it takes us to do everything. The Harry Potter area is really nice. Make sure you try the Butterbeer. I would book one night at a Universal hotel that way you have two days of express pass use and get in 1 hour before the park opens.

Spend the rest of the time at Disney World.:mickey:

Faver
02-09-2011, 03:52 PM
We've done both WDW & Universal...we spent 2 days at Universal, I think that's all you really need. We started our vacation @ WDW:thumbsup:, then ended it @ Universal... BIG MISTAKE!!!!!! Always end at Disney!!! you'll be glad you did!!:mickey:

Happy Travels

iloveokw
02-09-2011, 05:05 PM
Depending upon what time you arrive I would book one or at the most two nights at the beginning of your vacation at the Royal Pacific Resort. We also did Blue Man Group, which my daughter loved and then do Disney OR buy the Universal Flex pass and do Universal, Seaworld, Aquatica (depending on weather)...you can even add on Busch Gardens if they are big roller coaster lovers.

EeyoresBestFriend
02-09-2011, 05:06 PM