PDA

View Full Version : Honeymoon Planning

Dulcee
01-31-2011, 12:54 PM
DBF and I are getting married October 2012. :groom::bride: We really want to do a WDW honeymoon. Now most likely we will need to push the dates for the Honeymoon to Mid December or Mid January as I'm a graduate student and can't leave during the middle of a semester.

While I'd love to do a "dream" trip we aren't going to be able to swing every dream aspect we'd love to have, even with registering for the Disney honeymoon registry.

So if this was your honeymoon what would you give on and what would you absolutely want?

Deluxe hotel - Being a honeymoon I think we'll be more low key on this trip then the last time we went and thus spend more time at the hotel/room then we previously did, making a deluxe worthwhile. But then I see the price tag attached each night and I cringe and think maybe not.

Deluxe Dining - We previously did the regular dining and loved having it all done ahead of time. We always do one TS a day but would love to be able to do more signature dining experiences being that this is our honeymoon. Deluxe dining would make this possible but there's no way I could do both deluxe dining and deluxe hotel.

Longer Stay - DBF is a police officer (in the academy now but by then will have racked up some decent vacation time) and I'll be on winter break so technically we could do a longer then a 1 week stay if we wanted. I've never stayed longer then a week but I'm never ready to leave at the end of our trips.

So which route would you guys go? And is there anything I should know about going in the winter months? I've only ever been in June - August. Historically do they generally offer any deals during this time?

Thanks all!

DonaldsBFF
01-31-2011, 02:43 PM