PDA

View Full Version : toiletries at hotels? POR?

paddington
12-21-2010, 03:56 PM
Getting ready to pack! Yeah! Was wondering if i need to drag along soap and shampoo or will that be provided? It is sadly true that this is my fIRST time staying IN th3 park. My daughter (12) and i will be at POR for six days.:number1:

ibelieveindisneymagic
12-21-2010, 04:33 PM
No need to bring it, it will be provided :)

In fact, we love the Disney shampoo so much, we buy some to bring home with us too :blush:

forever a child
12-21-2010, 09:57 PM
DD and I love POR! Have fun!

paddington
12-22-2010, 07:34 AM
Thanks! Im surprising her for christmas! Any advice or tips for POR?

finaldynasty
12-22-2010, 07:46 AM
I agree with the PP that the we like the mickey soap and shampoo. The only bit of advice I would give you is to take a boat ride of to POFQ and have benoits. We normally went over for breakfast, but the serve them all day. We would then take a boat to DTD for a few hours and hit a park in the afternoon, take a break and go back to a park for EMH.

Have a great trip. I'm sure your DD will love it!

:mickey:

ibelieveindisneymagic
12-22-2010, 07:58 AM
Thanks! Im surprising her for christmas! Any advice or tips for POR?

What a great Christmas surprise!

POR tips ... hmmm... the pool is quite good, so if it warm enough, take some time for swimming.

You can also use everything at POFQ, so it can be fun to try the other pool, and take the boat to DTD, it is interesting (you can see the new Treehouses) and a change from the busses.

lindique
12-22-2010, 10:28 AM
Another POR gem is Piano Bob Jackson - he plays in the lounge from Wednesday to Saturday night. The show begins at 8:30. It is a fun sing-a-long and is family oriented - don't miss it.

elmjimmlm
12-22-2010, 10:37 AM
POR tips ... hmmm... the pool is quite good, so if it warm enough, take some time for swimming.