PDA

View Full Version : What month? My dilemma....

mom2morgan
11-26-2010, 10:05 PM
We've been twice, both times in early-mid December. I LOVE it but it has never been warm enough to go to the water parks, and my hubby is really wanting to try some warmer weather. So here is what I've managed to narrow down. I'm a teacher, so that makes September, January, and June impossible (start up and semester end). We went to DLR in July last year and I really found the crowds very difficult to cope with, so low crowds are a top priority - that lets out July and August. I'm sure February is bound to be cold, so that won't help with hubby's desire for heat and water parks. March is "do-able", but I'm assuming everyone has a different Spring Break schedule so it is likely to get very busy mid=March through Easter or so. SOOO.....here are my options: October, November, Early March, or May. Considering nice weather and low crowds, what would you recommend?

ibelieveindisneymagic
11-26-2010, 11:24 PM
We've been twice in early-mid May and loved it.

The weather is warm, but not crazy hot, and crowds weren't too bad either.

Twinsowner
11-27-2010, 04:59 AM
I would think may also for your choices. October would be 2nd.

PetefromRI
11-27-2010, 07:13 AM
We usually go every May during the first week.The crowds aren't crazy yet and the weather is pretty hot,enough to swim all day and night.It doesn't rain much and the real humid weather isn't a factor yet.May is the month to go!

BugeyedMuggy
11-27-2010, 07:31 AM
We have been in both May & Oct. May you have F&GF which is really nice. Epcot is beautiful. The weather is nice, mid 80's. But early October with the W&FF is our favorite. The weather is also 80-90's. Either way you can't go wrong.

BTM
11-27-2010, 08:44 AM