PDA

View Full Version : Our eventful 4 year/MNSSHP/F&W/DCL Anniversary part 2

Kennywife
11-16-2010, 08:31 AM
Well, I am a writer after all and it's my job to build up suspense...

But, just for you guys:

The worst experience of my life...day 2.

We get up to a beautiful morning. It's 80 degrees out, the sun is shining, it's a great day. We had my favorite restaurants: Le Cellier for lunch and Cali Grill for dinner! Plus the F&W Festival!

We had breakfast at the hotel and then, hopped on the bus to EPCOT to cover the festival. On the way there, we rode Test Track (Kenny loved it) and Soarin'. When it came time for the festival to open, we wandered through the streets of World Showcase, checking out all there was to offer.

Now you're probably asking yourself....how could this be the worst experience of her life? Just wait....

So it's getting time for our ressie at Le Cellier. I was so excited to get it for Kenny! We were seated promptly and we both ordered the filet mignon. We got pretzel bread for our apps and it was really yummy!

Then, we get the steaks. Now, I have a health condition which can sometimes make things get stuck in my esophogus. Guess what happened? Yup, I began choking and was horribly ill. I hid in the bathroom. We had to walk back through the festival to the buses and I was crying and miserable. I swear, people probably thought I was drunk!

So...when we were on the bus to CBR to lie down in the room, I was sick again. In. front. of. a. whole. bus. of. people. OMG. I was humiliated!

For the rest of the day, I stayed in the room and cried. I felt so embarrased and hated what happened. Hubby tried everything to make me feel better. He was so great about it. I have insulin resistance and need to keep my sugar at a decent level. Kenny gave me some oj. Here's me post-incident:

http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/k...8/IMAG0001.jpg