PDA

View Full Version : ME question...

LandFan
10-26-2010, 07:57 AM
I think this will be fine but I'd just like some verification from someone who has done it before...:mickey:

We are arriving on a Saturday night (plane lands around 7pm) and have a 9pm ressie for Kouzzina. I'd like to just hop on a bus to the Boardwalk Inn instead of going to Pop first to check in... If I do early check-in online, I should be able to just tell the people at the ME desk and have them put me on a bus to the Boardwalk Inn, right? THen my luggage will still go to Pop and I can just pick up my check-in stuff when we get back to Pop after dinner...

Thanks!
31 days!

Goofy4TheWorld
10-26-2010, 08:45 AM
While I have no first-hand experience with ME, from what I have read on Intercot you are NOT allowed to board a bus that is not your resort's bus. The only way you could get off at the Boardwalk was if the Boardwalk resort and Pop resort bus were shared busses, which I doubt they are.

I don't understand why ME would get all bent out of shape about it, but from I have read, it is how they operate, you must ride your assigned bus.

LandFan
10-26-2010, 09:07 AM
Sigghh...:confused: If that is the case, then I'll pay for a taxi... It does seem kinda silly though. I mean I understand that it wouldn't be great for big groups or if it was a common occurance. Well, I guess it doesn't hurt to ask at the ME desk when I get to Orlando International...

SBETigg
10-26-2010, 09:14 AM