PDA

View Full Version : Which Stroller?

thecotos
10-25-2010, 09:27 PM
We are taking our 13 month old son in November. Does anyone recommend a style of stroller to take? Jogging stroller or a regular stroller (not an umbrella stroller).

kakn7294
10-25-2010, 09:36 PM
I would consider the following things when deciding which one to take (and not necessarily in this order):

size, weight, and ease of folding & carrying, especially if using Disney transportation & for storage in your room

storage for all the stuff you will need to carry

comfort for you little one for the entire day - a reclining seat and a sun-blocking shade are a must

maneuverability through crowds

I have no experience with a jogger and it's been a long time since we used a stroller but I can tell you that the smaller and lighter, the better! Just make sure it meets all of your needs for the trip.

thecotos
10-25-2010, 10:07 PM
Thanks Kathy! At this point it's a toss up. He is comfy in both. The jogger is a little heavier but has a swivel front wheel so its just a maneuverable. We will have our own car so the only place we are going to use Disney Transport is from the TTC to the MK. They both have good sun shades and lots of storage. The jogger has rubber wheels. the regular one has plastic ones. The jogger has two cup holders for the parents, the regular has one (both have two for the kid). Both have removable trays....ugh we can't decide. I think we can't go wrong with either. I just don't want to be in too many people's way and we want the little guy to be comfy.

Anyone got any other wisdom? Personal experience?

White Rose
10-25-2010, 10:16 PM
I did a stint in the "Baby Gear" department of Babies R Us and sort of became an unofficial expert on all things stroller/car seat related.