PDA

View Full Version : ECV's and bus boarding??

Disney4us2
09-30-2010, 12:42 AM
I am just over 2 months away from our December trip and starting to have a lot of anxiety about the bus boarding. This is my first time using an ECV at WDW. Do it all the time at Disneyland with their trams and h/c bus. I have no idea as to what to expect at WDW.

We will be at CBR.... do you board at any of the bus stops?

When returning to the parks, what is the boarding proceedure? Any h/c lines or areas for waiting our turn to board?

TIA

DisneyPrincess21
09-30-2010, 01:57 AM
I am just over 2 months away from our December trip and starting to have a lot of anxiety about the bus boarding. This is my first time using an ECV at WDW. Do it all the time at Disneyland with their trams and h/c bus. I have no idea as to what to expect at WDW.

We will be at CBR.... do you board at any of the bus stops?

When returning to the parks, what is the boarding proceedure? Any h/c lines or areas for waiting our turn to board?

TIA

First of all, don't worry about the ECV's and the Disney buses. I had the same fears last year because I had to use an ECV for the first time due to sciatica, and was extremely nervous about the bus situation. It was a breeze.

I also stayed at CBR, and you can board the bus at any location. There will be a small blue line showing you were to pull your ECV up to so that the drivers know you are waiting for a bus. If you see a bus come by that you won't be boarding, I usually just motion to the driver that I won't be boarding so they can pull to a different area to load guest. If I do need the bus I motion to let them know I will be boarding their bus.