PDA

View Full Version : Need a new Vaccum....Again

hannahandkalebmom
09-23-2010, 09:27 PM
Well I need another vaccum. It seems like I need to get a new vaccum every 2 years. Does anybody have any suggestions of what vaccum I should get. Any thoughts would be great. Thanks!

RedSoxFan
09-23-2010, 09:34 PM
I have a Dyson and love it. Have had it for 4+ years now --- never a problem. I love the fact that it doesn't use bags.

DizneyRox
09-23-2010, 09:35 PM
Dyson, going on 8+ years and it still sux!

cer
09-23-2010, 10:49 PM
Happy with our Dyson, too!

eam
09-23-2010, 11:57 PM
I have a Kirby that I bought in 1975, and it is still going strong. Only have had to buy a couple of belts.

tadshome
09-24-2010, 02:15 AM
I have been using my Dyson for 5+ years and has never had a problem :thumbsup:

Reedy Creek Buccaneer
09-24-2010, 03:12 AM
I don't have one, but when we were cleaning houses, Dyson was the best I used.

Mousefever
09-24-2010, 03:12 AM
For those who have gone bagless, can I ask a question? When you empty a bagless canister into the garbage, doesn't the dust removed during the vacuuming process reenter the air? I think I actually prefer bags. I have a hand me down canister vacuum by Kenmore. It's very light and easy to move, and I think it does a good job.

Amy

Dragongirlx
09-24-2010, 03:40 AM
Another vote for a dyson here. We have had ours for over 5 years and it can still deal with anything.

Ms. Mode
09-24-2010, 07:36 AM
We are using a Kirby that is well over 20 years old.

The only bagless machines I have used are at work, we replace them every 2 years. I don't see myself every buying one for my home. The filter has to be taken out and cleaned regularly...at least with my bag machine it only takes me a minute. :)

DizneyRox
09-24-2010, 08:05 AM
I have a hand me down canister vacuum by Kenmore. It's very light and easy to move, and I think it does a good job.

Amy