PDA

View Full Version : Need some ideas!

michellerose1579
07-20-2010, 01:56 PM
63 days from now I will be in DISNEY!!!:cloud9: I am taking my mom (52) on her first trip there. I have only been there once, so Im not a pro. I was hoping that some of the pros, or some of the intercotees closer to my moms age can give me some ideas for good activities/attractions for her. She isnt a rollercoaster fan, so those are out. She said she will go on Splash Mountain because it's a "water ride" lol! We are staying at the Wilderness Lodge. Any advice would be appreciated. :mickey:

gerald72
07-20-2010, 02:31 PM
I'd say dont rule anything out or feel the need to stick to a concrete plan.
the first time I went, I found I liked things I didn't think I would, and was slightly disappointed in some things I was looking forward to.

Scar
07-20-2010, 02:51 PM
Spend lots of time in World Showcase.

T-Belle
07-20-2010, 03:51 PM
Hope your Mom has a wonderful first visit. I'm 52 years old and my family has a hard time keeping up with me at WDW. They call it "Mom's Disney legs" since I can out walk all of them. I'm the shortest in the family but my legs turn magical there and they're trying to keep up with me! Ha!
Explain to your Mom that this is Disney-where everyone is mentally about 9 years old and magic lives! Try all the fun rides and exhibits, have fun and be kid again!

ThunderChunky21
07-20-2010, 04:41 PM
Carousel of Progress. If she's like my mother-in-law, it will remind her of what life was like growing up.

Missy_Mouses_Dad
07-20-2010, 05:13 PM
Carousel of Progress, Soarin. Pirates of the Carribean is a lot of fun.

There is also the exhibit in the Soarin building, I forget the name, but it is in a little boat that goes through the experimental gardens and hatcheries. I found it very interesting, especially seeing the ginormous fruits and veggies.

We always take time out for the street shows at Studios. One of us always seems to get picked (or picked on in my case).