PDA

View Full Version : Too late?

Mama2JandH
05-23-2010, 02:08 PM
I'm coming out of lurk mode! :blush: I've been using this wonderful website for a few years. It's a fabulous community and the information available has been unmatched!

I have a question: We're heading down to Disney World next Sunday for 7 days and have not made any advanced dining reservations. I tried to book a character breakfast at the Tusker House or Chef Mickeys, but they're both booked. Should I keep trying or just face the fact that it's not going to happen?

Erin

PETE FROM NYC
05-23-2010, 02:32 PM
Keep trying, but don't get your hopes up.

cer
05-23-2010, 02:38 PM
keep trying, but have back up plan.....

and so glad you are here! :thumbsup:

Strmchsr
05-23-2010, 02:57 PM
:welcome: to Intercot!! Glad you've decided to come in and join the fun.

I agree with others not to get your hopes up. Most restaurants are booked up by now, especially those places, but every now and then something opens up. You'll increase your chances by being flexible on times and dates.

Zippy 1
05-23-2010, 03:10 PM
I would keep trying right up until the day you leave. Try calling several times a day. You never know when you could get lucky. Also try while you are there. Sometimes if you are flexible with your times you might get something. Good luck!

Georgesgirl1
05-23-2010, 06:29 PM
People cancel or no show reservations quite often, so I wouldn't give up hope. Keep calling WDW-DINE or even just try walking up the day you want a reservation. We have gotten walk up reservations several times to some pretty popular places.

faline
05-23-2010, 06:31 PM
Last December, I was able to get a Chef Mickey's reservatin two days before we left on our trip. I'd keep trying and I'd try several times per day. You might not get it but you might also be pleasantly surprised.

Basket Mommy
05-23-2010, 07:41 PM