PDA

View Full Version : Help for DH's 40th birthday Celebration

wdwfamilyof4
05-18-2010, 10:41 AM
Hi,
This is my first time posting;). Hopefully it's in the right spot and done correctly. If not I apologize. We're going to be at WDW, staying at Pop, for DH's 40th and wanted ideas of how to celebrate. What's been your favorite things done for you or you've done for others b-days?
Hopefully turning the big 4-0 with the mouse will make it easier on him.
Thanks!:mickey:

ibelieveindisneymagic
05-18-2010, 11:45 AM
:welcome: to INTERCOT!

We're also heading to Disney for DH's 40th in a few months, I agree with you that being in the land of mouse should make it easier (and more fun) to turn 40.

There is so much that you can do for birthdays at Disney. Be sure to pick up a Birthday Button (from the Guest Services at the park, or from the resort), he'll get lots of "Happy Birthday's" from everyone.

There are also many great places for a birthday dinner. Some are quite nice (like California Grill, where you can watch the fireworks) and others quite fun (like Hoop-Dee-Doo Revue at Fort Wilderness). We've let DH pick where he wants to eat for he b-day, and he chose HDD!

Finally, depending on the cost, and how much you want to do, there are some great options for special things, like tours, fireworks cruises, packages and gifts from the disney florist. All are great fun, depending on the budget.

I think Disney is a great place for a birthday - enjoy :thumbsup:

princessgirls
05-18-2010, 11:50 AM
Have fun!! We did a Disney celebration for my 40th as well.

Disney does Birthday's!!!

Book some fun places to eat, celebrate and ENJOY!!!

Julie:mickey:

Figment104
05-18-2010, 12:26 PM
:welcome:

Totally agree with everything ibelieveindisneymagic posted!!! Also, make sure if/when you make dinning reservations that they note on the reservation that you'll be celebrating his birthday and since it is a milestone you may want to even include that it's 40!