PDA

View Full Version : Southwest Early Bird???

wendybird
04-13-2010, 04:59 PM
This is my first time using this $10 feature from Southwest called Early Bird Check-in. I know that SW will check us in early automatically so we don't have to worry about 24hrs in advance, getting a "A" boarding pass, etc.. What do I need to do? Do I still check-in on line and print my boarding pass or do I have to go to the counter at the airport. Also, we have a connection with change of planes. How do we get the Early Bird Boarding pass for the second flight? Do they both print when we check-in?? Help?? Leaving in 12 days :confused:

Fangorn
04-13-2010, 06:29 PM
The following is from a document I put together for some of my staff that does a fair amount of traveling, but for whom SWA may be a relatively unknown thing. Maybe this will help some.

As to your specific questions:

Q: Do I still check-in on line and print my boarding pass or do I have to go to the counter at the airport.
A: you still check-in on line - or rather you go through the process to get your boarding pass. You'll have been checked-in already. You don't have to go to the counter.

Q: Also, we have a connection with change of planes. How do we get the Early Bird Boarding pass for the second flight? Do they both print when we check-in??
A: the second flight is taken care up automatically and the boarding pass for the second flight will print out at the same time as the first.

Hope this is useful.

Steve

Here's my document:

Checking In