PDA

View Full Version : Do we need to use a dining credit from the DDP for everyone eating?

FAMILY4WDWTravelers
04-12-2010, 06:44 PM
I've been reading posts on this site for months, but this is my first time posting. I have a question about DDP table service credits.

My DH, DS, & DD are all using the DDP. Both of my children are considered "adults". My DD likes most of the adult entrees, but my son is an EXTREMELY "picky" eater. In fact, he doesn't like most of the kid's meals either.

If we go to a table service restaurant, may we order 3 adult entrees and order my DS a kid's meal? May we pay cash for his kid's meal and only use 3 table service credits? If we do this 4 times, we have enough "saved" table service credits to do a character breakfast or another table service meal.

Of course, we would only want to do this in traditional table service restaurants---not buffets.

I hope someone knows the answer!:mickey:

Goofy4TheWorld
04-12-2010, 08:28 PM
Perfectly fine way to save up credits. Just make sure your server knows that you are only going to use 3 adults credits and pay out of pocket for the kid's meal.

:welcome: to Intercot
(well, since you've been reading for months....)
:welcome: out from behind the bushes!

Pirate Granny
04-12-2010, 08:30 PM
I believe you can pay out of pocket, but I'm not sure they will give you a 'kids' meal if he is older than 'kid' restrictions...ie if he's 11-14 they are not going to give him a kids meal...Although I have gotten childrens meals at counter service...I LOVE peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and the sloppy joes at the Studios.

You can then use your credits for something else.

You can use 100% of your credits on the first day (if you wanted)...when they are done, they're done...

I'm sure if I'm wrong someone else will come to correct...

ElenitaB
04-12-2010, 08:44 PM