PDA

View Full Version : Juice in the Poly Concierge Lounge

eandrsmom
03-28-2010, 08:23 PM
Several years back, we stayed in the concierge building at Poly. We really enjoyed a tropical juice that they had in the lounge. It was a bright orange color, but really didn't taste anything like orange juice. Does anyone know what it is and where else on property we can find it? Because our family has grown, we now need two rooms. I can't see us paying for concierge in the recent future, but would like to have the juice again.

buzznwoodysmom
03-28-2010, 09:28 PM
I'm wondering if its the same juice served at Ohana's breakfast. Its a tropical fruit juice, and I think I've heard mention that its a juice you can buy at the grocery store. I believe its made by Dole.

Ok, it seems I've found the recipe for this juice. Now I have never tried it before so I don't know if it actually tastes like the one served at the Poly. Its 1/3 Welch's Passion Fruit Juice, 1/3 Welch's Guava/Pineapple Juice, and 1/3 regular orange juice. From what I understand this is not the recipe they use at Ohana's, but apparently someone experimented and claims this combination tastes the same. I may try to make some this week to see if its close to the one we love at Ohana's.

mouseketeer mom
03-29-2010, 06:30 AM
I love the juice in the Polynesian club level lounge. One taste brings me "home"!...They call it Orange-Guava juice in the lounge.
You can order it at Kona for breakfast. There it is called Lilikoi juice, and its an orange/passion/guava blend. However, although we can enjoy it to our hearts delight in the lounge, I believe its between 3 and 4 dollars for a small glass of it at Kona's.

antnyh
03-30-2010, 11:50 AM