PDA

View Full Version : Christmas 2010 Crowd Advise

Goofy4TheWorld
03-27-2010, 02:11 PM
I am looking for seasoned advice on a 4 day trip in December 2010 that I am studying the feasibility of taking.

I think we could do 4 days, with day 1 being "fly in" day for resort hoping or whatever, and days 2-3-4 a day each for MK, EPCOT, and DHS, and fly home day 5.

What I am wondering is if we go sometime between Tuesday December 7 and Monday December 13, are the crowds much different on the weekend days than they are on the weekdays. My wife is a teacher so she will be missing more work if we want to avoid weekends, but because the trip is so short, we want to minimize crowds if at all possible. We also want to be guaranteed a day for MVMCP.

I was thinking that crowds would be about the same since that weekend (Dec 10 & 11) would still be during school for most people, but I thought I would seek counsel from the experts.

faline
03-27-2010, 03:21 PM
I've gone a number of times during that time frame and have always found it to be a good time to go. Even though more folks are visiting during that time than in years past, it is certainly before the holiday crowds hit.

If you attend a Christmas party on a Friday night, you might find that pretty quiet as many locals go to weekend parties. Overall, though, I think you will find the parks quite manageable.

jensantuit
03-28-2010, 08:35 AM
We just went last December for the first time, we went Dec. 6th to the 12th. During the week it was not very crowded, we saw a definite difference between during the week and the weekend. Our last day in the parks was a Saturday and we did not get much accomplished due to the huge crowds. I would suggest going during the week if you can and you will be able to maximize your time there. :mickey:

The Flying Dutchman
03-28-2010, 10:15 AM