PDA

View Full Version : Mad Today...

DVC2004
02-23-2010, 08:31 AM
I have been working somewhere for a bout 3 months now. A friend of mine works there, too and referred me to this place. Although it's not my dream job, I am working hard and take my job seriously. I had been out of work for months so I was greatful to get anything. I am still looking for a more suitable job and will likely move on in a little bit but anyway...

I have 2 coworkers that do the same job as I. One is great- we really support eachother and carry an even workload. The other is, well, a complainer. She doesn't do as much work, does not help out, and complains all day about everything. Mostly I ignore it because I don't want to waste the energy. I am paid to be there so I put in the effort and do what they hired me for. Recently it came out that both me and the other more helpful coworker had several more porjects going on than the complainer. She of course thinks something is fishy (not becuase we are taking more on while she sits back, which is the only reason we are working on more than she is).

Yesterday I found out from 2 different people that this coworker is going around making accusations that I am getting "fed" extra work from my friend who works there. She even went so far as to have an acquaintance of hers who also works there keep tabs on anything that gets sent to me! I am really annoyed by this. Number one, it's not her job to police me. Number 2, if she did what she was supposed to she wouldn't have time to be worried about me. It's totally untrue- I have gotten all my work by taking it on while she sits back. I can prove it. And she's new too- only been there 2 months more than I have. Everyone has a fair shot at what comes in the door. She will sit back and not take it, and so of course myself and my other coworker take it. Somebody has to.